Welcome to the website of the Friendship Lodge 846. We are located in Baltimore, MD and represent the Union Members of American, Southwest, & United. We work hard to get information out to the members and to the community in which we serve. The executive board continues to assist and represent our members during the pandemic thru virtual calls and will update the members on any necessary information they may need!

Friday, April 22, 2022

District Lodge 141 Convention Nomination and Election Notice

IAMAW Local Lodge 846
P.O. Box 264, Linthicum, MD 21090

Notice posted via website
Nominations and Election Notice

In accordance with the IAMAW Constitution and District 141 bylaws, Local Lodge 846 will be accepting nominations and holding elections for the following:

Delegates and Alternates to attend the District Lodge 141 Convention
September 19th - September 22nd, 2022

Nominations for this position will be held at the regular monthly meeting of the Local Lodge 846 on May 31st, 2022 at the following date, time, and location:

May 31st, 2022
2:30 PM – 3:30 PM
IAM District Lodge 4 building
2600 Cabover Drive, Suite N
Hanover, MD 21076

Nominations will be accepted only from members in good standing of the Local Lodge 846.  Nominations will be accepted in person at the time. Also, in accordance with the IAM Constitution and District Lodge 141, members unable to attend the nomination meeting may submit nominations in writing to the Recording Secretary if requirements are met as written below and received by the Recording Secretary no later than close of meeting on May 31st, 2022. Delegates must be members of the Local Lodge for at least (1) one year at the time of the nomination and free from delinquency to the Local, District, and Grand Lodges as consistent with the IAM Constitution and per Local Lodge Bylaws.

➢ Delegate elections will take place on Tuesday, June 28th, 2022 (if needed), at IAM District Lodge 4, 2600 Cabover Drive, Suite N, Hanover, MD 21076. Only members in good standing of Local Lodge 846 in District 141 will be permitted to vote in the elections. Polls will be open from 7:00 AM – 9:00 AM & 7:00 PM – 9:00 PM to accommodate members working all shifts. If necessary, a run-off election will be held on Tuesday, July 12th, 2022, at the Local Lodge 846 Hall, 2600 Cabover Lane, Hanover, MD 21076. Polls will again be open from 7:00 AM – 9:00 AM & 7:00 PM – 9:00 PM.

➢ The delegate who receives the highest number of votes shall be declared elected. Each elected delegate will attend the District Lodge 141 Convention.

In accordance with the IAM Constitution, any member entitled to receive an absentee ballot shall make a written request to the Recording Secretary of the Local Lodge 846 no later than 30 days before the election (May 26th, 2022), and can be mailed to P.O. Box 264, Linthicum, MD 21090 or personally hand delivered to Recording Secretary Shawn Apffel. You may also email the Recording Secretary at recordingsecretary@iamll846.org.

To qualify to submit a written nomination or to receive an absentee ballot, a member must:
❏ Reside more than 25 miles from the designated balloting place.
❏ Be at work during the times of local lodge balloting.
❏ Be confined because of illness or injury or due to health concerns regarding Covid-19
❏ Be on leave qualifying under U.S. family leave laws.
❏ Be on vacation (active employees only) and retired members more than 25 miles from their residence on election day.
❏ Be on official IAM business approved by the Local Lodge, District Lodge, or Grand Lodge.
❏ Be on employer travel assignment.
❏ Be on reserve military leave.

In solidarity,

Shawn Apffel
Recording Secretary
IAMAW Local Lodge 846
P.O. Box 264
Linthicum, MD 21090

Monday, March 28, 2022

Tentative agreement at Southwest Airlines reached!

 Excerpt from IAM142 page:

"Sisters and Brothers:

We are proud to announce that we have reached a new Tentative Agreement with Southwest Airlines for Customer Service, CS&S and SOS groups. We would like to thank you for your patience and your feedback during the survey.

We would also like to thank Airline Coordinator Thomas J. Regan, Grand Lodge Representative Jeff Tobius and Mediator Gerry McGuckin from the National Mediation Board for their guidance through this process.

In the coming days, the full red line version of the Tentative Agreement will be posted. We will also post a schedule of informational meetings that will be held for contract explanation as soon as we confirm all locations and the date for the ratification vote.

Click here to read Contract highlights.

Your negotiating committee unanimously recommends a YES vote.

Sincerely and fraternally, 

John M. Coveny, Jr.

April Butler
General Chair
Signature on File

Kenny Champagne
General Chair
Signature on File

Carrie Lessley
General Chair
Signature on File

Oralia Lollie Beecher
General Chair
Signature on File

Teresa Beynon (PC)
Signature on File

Lorraine Fraser (BWI)
Signature on File

Nancy Shortino (CC)
Signature on File


Friendship Lodge App coming soon!

New Friendship Lodge app coming soon!

We are currently working on a more convenient way to check the things you need most.  The app will include the dates of the meetings, along with contact information, directions to the hall and more!  Stay tuned 

Friday, February 4, 2022

District Lodge 142 Looks to the Future with New Leadership


District Lodge 142 Looks to Future with New Leadership
February 4, 2022
Taken from IAMDL142.ORG

After an extensive interview process, IAM District Lodge 142 is moving forward with several new leaders in the air transport district. All appointments have been made under the current District Lodge 142 Trusteeship.
John Coveny, a 33-year IAM member who had served as a District Lodge 142 General Chair, has been appointed District Lodge 142 President and Directing General Chair. Joe Shultz, a 27-year IAM member who most recently served as a District Lodge 142 Trustee, has been appointed District Lodge 142 Secretary-Treasurer.
District Lodge 142 also welcomes Oralia Beecher as a General Chair; Lorraine Fraser as a Vice President; and Todd VanderveldeNina Caldwell, and Tinae Tauese as Trustees.

IAMAW Transportation Leadership is coming to BWI for a Station Visit

Popular Posts